Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Eagle Elementary

Home > breadcrumbs: Eagle Elementary >


Ajax Loading Image


Eagle Elementary DARE Graduation

April 22, 2012

Eagle 5th grade students completed the Drug Abuse Resistance Education program and culminated the activity with a program on April 18.  Welcoming remarks were given by Mrs. Heusman, Deputy Tuttle and Wm. C. Brueggemann, Cass County Sheriff.  Guest speaker was Steve Rathman, Plattsmouth Police Chief.  DARE watches were given to Ms. Foreman, Ms. Dietze and Mrs. Heusman.  
Regan Henry, Hayden Retzlaff, Kristen Harrison, and Alex Murray were chosen to read their essays.  Best completed DARE book awards were given to Andrew Moylan, Clay Riley, Kristen Harrison and Tessa Johnson.  All students were given certificates, DARE banners and DARE t-shirts.  
A big thank you to the Cass County Sheriff's Office for making DARE a priority in their budget to assure students are receiving appropriate information and learning ways to Just Say No!  

Back To Top