Nebraska School District 145

Welcome to Nebraska School District 145!
School District 145 serves the communities of Alvo, Eagle, Prairie Home, Walton, and Waverly.  Currently the district educates more than 1,920 students in grades K-12 and employs over 270 staff members.
Our district has vision statement, "Inspire Our Students to Seek Excellence in Their Lives" can be seen in action every day school is in session. Our "Commitment to Excellence" is a source pride amongst our students, staff, parents, and patrons.
The physical boundaries of School District 145 encompass approximately 300 square miles with district property in four counties: Lancaster, Cass, Otoe, and Saunders. The district is governed by a six-member board of education, elected by wards. School District #145 is a Class III school district accredited by the Nebraska Department of Education.